All the e-resources you could ever want
Urban Observatory - A cloud-based, GIS-driven data mapping tool for comparing global cities in real time across a range of categories.
Find Research Guides on Worldwide topics
American Memory (Library of Congress)
American Women's History: A Research Guide
Early Americas Digital Archive
Foreign Relations of the United States - presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.
Guide to Searching the National Archives
History Matters - Gateway to web resources.
Inaugural Addresses of the Presidents of the United States
Lancaster Newspapers - 19th Century
Making of America (Cornell) - digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Making of America (Univ. of Michigan) -particularly strong primary sources in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains approximately 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Martin Luther King Papers Project
Papers of the War Department (1784-1800) - Fire destroyed the War Department office in 1800. For decades historians believed that its files, and the window they provide into the early federal government, had been lost forever. This collection unites copies of the lost files in a digital archive that reconstitutes this invaluable historical resource.
POTUS - Presidents of the US.
Primary Documents - Worldwide catalog of manuscripts held in libraries/archives through WorldCat.
Primary Documents of American History - Library of Congress
Primary Source Sets - Library of Congress
Slaves and the Courts, 1740-1860
The King Center - MLK Papers
Tri-Counties Genealogy & History - Bradford County, PA, Tioga County, PA, Chemung County, NY
Valley of the Shadow (Franklin County, PA in the Civil War) - Original documents, and newspapers during the Civil War period from Franklin County, PA.
WWW Virtual Library - History - Gateway to 34 different cooperating units within the U.S. of generally colleges and universities. Each has agreed to locate and maintain noteworthy links within specific subjects.
Yale Avalon Project - Documents in Law, History & Diplomacy
Cultures of Knowledge - uses a variety of methods to reconstruct and interpret the correspondence networks central to the revolutionary intellectual developments of the early modern period.
Early Modern Letters Online - EMLO — is a combined finding aid and editorial interface for basic descriptions of early modern correspondence.
Monumenta Germaniae Historica - Free full text
Africa Development Indicators (World Bank)
African Journals Online - world's largest collection of peer-reviewed, African-published scholarly journals.
Ibrahim Index of African Governance
Middle East Resources from UTexas
NationMaster (comparative statistics)
Resources for African Researchers - Note the section titled: Collections that are free for most African Researchers (or to researchers from Low Income Countries)
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
Ancient Near East & Mediterranean World
Aquae Urbis Romae: The Waters of the City of Rome
Diotima: Materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World
ETANA: Electronic Tools and Ancient Near East Archives
Internet Ancient History Sourcebook
LacusCurtius: Into the Roman World
Reference Universe
Google Scholar Search
Subject Guide
112A
Suite 3002