Last Updated: Apr 12, 2013
URL: http://libguides.messiah.edu/databases_a_z
Print Guide
- Academic Search Complete
8,750 full-text periodicals, including more than 7800 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and nearly 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The eariest PDF backfiles date from 1887.
- Academic Video Online (VAST)
A multidisciplinary collection of 22 discipline areas of streaming video. Academic Video Online (VAST) is growing steadily and will include access to 20,000 videos in 2013.
- ACM Digital Library
ACM provides the computing field's premier Digital Library and serves its members and the computing profession with leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources.
- AFI (American Film Institute Catalog)
AFI Catalog is the ultimate national filmography documenting American films from 1893-1970.
- African American Music Reference
50,000 pages of text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music.
- America: History & Life
Abstracts to 2,100 international journals on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
- American Chemical Society Publications
Journal articles in the chemical and related sciences.
- Ancestry Library Edition
The Library Edition of ancestry.com
- Anthrosource
Provides access to scholarly research in the field of anthropology.
- Archive of Americana
(Evans, Shaw-Shoemaker & Early American Newspapers, 1690-1876)
- Art Abstracts
Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Preceded by print editions of Art Index.
- ArtStor
ARTstor Charter Collection currently contains nearly 500,000 images across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture.
- Asian American Drama
Contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
- ATLAS (Religion Index)
Indexes more than 12,000 articles, essays and book reviews from more than 525 international journals in religion and related fields.