Reference Books in Psychology
APA Dictionary of Psychology by ISBN: 9781433819445Publication Date: 2015-02-01
APA Dictionary of Lifespan Developmental Psychology by ISBN: 9781433813733Publication Date: 2013-01-01
The Psychologist's Companion for Undergraduates by ISBN: 9781316616963Publication Date: 2017-01-11
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion by ISBN: 9780387718019Publication Date: 2009-10-26
Find Articles/List Databases
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowCovers psychology and related fields and describes journal articles, technical reports, monographic series, dissertations, and other materials. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals in nearly 30 languages. Includes full-text journals from PsycARTICLES.
- PsycBooks This link opens in a new windowContains the full-text of over 38,000 chapters from 2,500+ books and over 1600 classic texts of historical significance dating from the 1600s.
- PsycCritiquesIncludes reviews of current books, popular films, and trade publications as well as book reviews dating back to 1956.
- Medline CompleteProvides full text for nearly 1,200 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,000 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowInformative abstracts for more than 590 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,040 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included.SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 235 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new windowMental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
