Anchor Yale Biblical Commentaries
Religion eBook Collection
EBSCO's Religion eBook Collection features more than 4,100 titles from over 150 trusted publishers covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious texts, and more.
Oxford University Press
Find Articles/List Databases
ATLA Religion Index provides access to more than 12,000 articles, essays and book reviews from more than 525 international journals in religion and related fields. ATLA offers an excellent scripture index to ensure that you find all the relevant articles on a passage. It is otherwise a good source to find articles and book essays in biblical studies, church history, theology, missions, linguistics and archaeology. It is also a good place to find book reviews on literature in these areas.
- Christian Periodical Index
Produced by the Association of Christian Librarians, CPI provides access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical Christian perspective or of interest to the evangelical community. Coverage includes over 100 selected publications from a broad spectrum of knowledge.
Complete back runs of core scholarly journals beginning with the first issues and continuing to within 3-5 years of the present.
Find Articles/List Databases
- Journal for Peace and Justice StudiesCovers 1988 - present
- Old Testament AbstractsOld Testament Abstracts is available in printed editions only. Located in Boyer, in the BRS department.
- New Testament AbstractsOld Testament Abstracts is available in printed editions only. Located in Boyer, in the BRS department.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of journals, books, and other published sources from around the world in the field of the humanities.
WorldCat
Online Journal Packages (Selected)
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowAccess to more than 650 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 290 are published on behalf of 290 learned societies and institutions.
Coverage: 1999 - Present - SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 1300 journals from Springer-Verlag Publications
