APA Help
- Academic WriterAcademic Writer is APA's authoritative solution offering you a complete digital environment for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers.
- How to Paraphrase / Direct QuotationsHow to properly cite direct quotations and how to paraphrase.
- Citing Resources In-TextVideo tutorial on creating in-text citations using APA format
- Secondary SourcesHow to cite something you read in a secondary source (not the original source)
Useful Databases
- Criminal Justice Abstracts w/ Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of current books, book chapters, journal articles, government reports, and dissertations published worldwide related to criminal justice.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowComplete back runs of scholarly journals beginning with the first issues and continuing to within 3-5 years of the present.
- Religion Index (ATLA) This link opens in a new windowIndexes more than 12,000 articles, essays and book reviews from more than 525 international journals in religion and related fields.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowInformative abstracts for journals dating back to 1895, as well as monographs, conference papers, and other sources related to the social sciences.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista provides direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest through statistics, reports, insights, forecasts, and more.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This general database allows for academic searches in any discipline in a variety of formats. Good for broad or interdisciplinary searches to kick off your research.
