Citation Help
- Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
APA's authoritative solution to find tutorials, guides, and templates for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA style.
-
APA Style Blog: Written and maintained by APA staff, the contributors to the blog answer questions about formatting uncommon references.
Have questions? Chat with us or email your departmental/program librarian.
Find it on the shelf:
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019Reference & Main Book Stacks
Have questions? Chat with us or email your departmental/program librarian.
Find it on the shelf:
MLA Handbook by Call Number: Ref LB2369 .M52 2021ISBN: 9781603293518Publication Date: 2021Reference Collection
- Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window
Full contents of the 18th and 17th editions of CMOS.
Have questions? Chat with us or email your departmental/program librarian.
Find it on the shelf:
The Chicago Manual of Style, 17th Edition by Call Number: Z253 .U69 2017ISBN: 9780226287058Publication Date: 2017Online, Reference & Main Book Stacks
Have questions? Chat with us or email your departmental/program librarian.
Find these style guides on the shelves at Murray Library or online.
NOTE: Books in the Reference section can only be used in the Library.
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019-10-01Available in Reference and Main Book Stacks
- MLA Handbook by Call Number: Ref LB2369 .M52 2021ISBN: 9781603293518Publication Date: 2021-04-06Reference only
- The Chicago Manual of Style, 17th Edition by Call Number: Z253 .U69 2017ISBN: 9780226287058Publication Date: 2017-09-05Available in Reference and Main Book Stacks
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition by Call Number: Ref LB2369 .T8 2018ISBN: 9780226494425Publication Date: 2018-04-16Reference only
Scientific Style and Format by Call Number: Ref T11 .S386 2014ISBN: 9780226116495Publication Date: 2014-05-07Reference only
The Associated Press Stylebook 2017 by Call Number: Ref PN4783 .A83 2017ISBN: 0465093043Publication Date: 2017-07-11Reference only
Databases
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexes more than 770 journals in communication and mass media with 450 titles full-text.
- Communication Institute for Online Scholarship This link opens in a new windowIncludes the Electronic Journal of Communication, ComAbs database, ComVista, ComIndex and other useful resources for communication.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of journals, books, and other published sources from around the world in the field of the humanities.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective Index This link opens in a new windowHumanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. Content from H.W. Wilson’s International Index is also included.
- Silent Film Online This link opens in a new windowSilent Film Online brings together films which represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated with ASP’s Video Advisory Board, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.
