Primo: Search all Library Collections at One Time
Ebook Tutorials
More Free Ebooks
- Cumberland County Library system
- MU students & staff are eligible to request a library card from Cumberland County Library System with their MU ID.
- Get a Digital Library Card
- Download Overdrive or Libby App
- Search, select, and listen
-
-
All Pennsylvanians have access to the PA Power Library's Overdrive Collection (Libby)
-
MU students & employees may request an eCard to use Power Library if they do not have a public library card in PA or if their PA public library does not use Overdrive (Libby). Use your MU address if you do not live in PA.
- Power Library Instructions
-
Ebook Collections at Messiah University Library
-
E-Book Central (formerly ebrary) This link opens in a new window
An e-book collection of over 150,000 titles.
-
EBSCO Ebooks This link opens in a new window
-
JSTOR e-books
Over 35,000 titles from major publishers. Simply limit your regular JSTOR search to BOOKS.
-
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Access to the complete texts for over 16,000 Oxford University Press books.
-
Nursing e-book collection This link opens in a new window
-
PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
A database of chapters from books published by APA and other distinguished publishers including books of landmark historical impact in psychology and some out-of-print books.
-
Religion eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Other Ebook Collections
-
Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
DOAB is a searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an open-access business model.
-
HathiTrust Digital LibraryA partnership of academic and research institutions to provide stable access to millions of books online. Books cannot be downloaded without a membership.
Ebook Readers
-
iBooks - Installed
The default e-book reader on the ipad. -
Bluefire Reader
This reader works with digital rights management software. Use this reader in conjunction with Adobe Digital Editions to download library books from E-Book Central in Murray Library and read them on your ipad. -
Kindle - Free
Read your kindle book collection on the ipad.
Ask Me!
Rachael Jasitt
Contact:
1 University Ave Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Office 124 (near the Athenaeum)
Office 124 (near the Athenaeum)
717-691-6006 x7017
Website