This is the "Home" page of the "Medicine" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medicine  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.messiah.edu/Medicine Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases/Journal Articles

  • PubMed
    Use this database to search the medical literature. Search Recommendations: Use the MeSH database to determine the best keywords to use in this database. Look for the Messiah College icon in the right-hand corner to quickly determine if we have this article in our collection. This database is mobile-friendly, look for the PubMed Mobile link on the homepage.
  • Medline with Full Text
    Use this database to search the medical literature. Searching recommendation: Use MeSH Headings to determine the best keywords to use in this database. This database is mobile friendly; download the EBSCO app.
  • CINAHL
    Use this database to search nursing journals. This database is mobile-friendly; download the EBSCO app.

Do We Have a Specific Journal?

If you have a journal article citation, but don't know if we have that specific journal, or don't know where the journal is online or in print, search the Periodicals List.

Suggest Resources for this Page

Ask Me!

Profile Image
Beth Transue
Logo - AIMLogo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Librarian/Collection Development Coordinator
btransue@messiah.edu
717-691-6006 x3810
Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian at the Reference Desk

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip