Citation Help
- Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
APA's authoritative solution to find tutorials, guides, and templates for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA style.
-
APA Style Blog: Written and maintained by APA staff, the contributors to the blog answer questions about formatting uncommon references.
Have questions? Chat with us or email your departmental/program librarian.
Find it on the shelf:
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019Reference & Main Book Stacks
Have questions? Chat with us or email your departmental/program librarian.
Find it on the shelf:
MLA Handbook by Call Number: Ref LB2369 .M52 2021ISBN: 9781603293518Publication Date: 2021Reference Collection
- Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window
Full contents of the 18th and 17th editions of CMOS.
Have questions? Chat with us or email your departmental/program librarian.
Find it on the shelf:
The Chicago Manual of Style, 17th Edition by Call Number: Z253 .U69 2017ISBN: 9780226287058Publication Date: 2017Online, Reference & Main Book Stacks
Have questions? Chat with us or email your departmental/program librarian.
Find these style guides on the shelves at Murray Library or online.
NOTE: Books in the Reference section can only be used in the Library.
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019-10-01Available in Reference and Main Book Stacks
- MLA Handbook by Call Number: Ref LB2369 .M52 2021ISBN: 9781603293518Publication Date: 2021-04-06Reference only
- The Chicago Manual of Style, 17th Edition by Call Number: Z253 .U69 2017ISBN: 9780226287058Publication Date: 2017-09-05Available in Reference and Main Book Stacks
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition by Call Number: Ref LB2369 .T8 2018ISBN: 9780226494425Publication Date: 2018-04-16Reference only
Scientific Style and Format by Call Number: Ref T11 .S386 2014ISBN: 9780226116495Publication Date: 2014-05-07Reference only
The Associated Press Stylebook 2017 by Call Number: Ref PN4783 .A83 2017ISBN: 0465093043Publication Date: 2017-07-11Reference only
Databases / Find Journal Articles
- Anthrosource This link opens in a new window
Scholarly sources related to all aspect of anthropology including economics, culture, museums, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowComplete back runs of scholarly journals beginning with the first issues and continuing to within 3-5 years of the present.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowInformative abstracts for journals dating back to 1895, as well as monographs, conference papers, and other sources related to the social sciences.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowA full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
- PolicyMap This link opens in a new windowUses Geographic Information Systems (GIS) to display a variety of data reflecting the United States through custom layered demographic maps, tables, reports, and analytics.
Other Resources
Writing in Anthropology by Call Number: GN307.7 .B76 2017ISBN: 9780199381319Publication Date: 2016-11-24"Writing in Anthropology: A Brief Guide applies the key concepts of rhetoric and composition -- audience, purpose, genre, and credibility -- to examples based in anthropology. It is part of a series of brief, discipline-specific writing guides from Oxford University Press designed for today's writing-intensive college course
- AVON streaming filmsAVON contains four volumes of Ethnographic video online with ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films
