Jump to:

US Statistics

International Statistics

United States-based data

• Association of Religion Data Archives: Strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Provides a collection of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers.

• Bureau of Economic Analysis

Source of accurate and objective data about the nation's economy.

• Bureau of Justice Statistics

Provides information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

• Bureau of Labor Statistics

Principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. The BLS is an independent national statistical agency that collects, processes, analyzes, and disseminates statistical information.

• Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Statistics from the U.S. Department of Transportation are organized by transportation mode, region, or subject. Finding Transportation Statistics provides additional resources for statistics.

• Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: FastStats

Provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically.

• ChildStats.gov

Provides statistics on children and families in the U.S. across a range of domains, including family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health.

• Data and Statistics about the United States

Find data about the U.S., such as maps and population, demographic, and economic data.

• Department of Homeland Security: Data

Provides statistical information on citizenship, immigration, FEMA, and more.

• UVA Datasets
• FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data)

Download, graph, and track 765,000 US and international time series from 94 sources.

• Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS)

The primary source for data on colleges, universities, and technical and vocational postsecondary institutions in the United States

• International Statistical Agencies

Directory of international statistical agencies provided by the U.S. Census Bureau.

• IRS Tax Statistics Search

Includes a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system.

• National Center for Charitable Statistics

National repository of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States; provides high quality data on nonprofit organizations and their activities.

• National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)

Fulfills a Congressional mandate to collect, collate, analyze, and report complete statistics on the condition of American education; conduct and publish reports; and review and report on education activities internationally.

• National Center for Health Statistics

Statistics from the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services.

• Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development

Data on key economic indicators such as GDP, inflation, unemployment, government debt and deficit.

• Statistics on Child and Family Well-Being

Resources provide State and national statistics on child and family well-being indicators, such as health, child care, education, income, and marriage.

• U.S. Census Bureau

Data on population & housing, economy, and demographics. Easy Stats gives you quick and easy access to selected statistics collected by the U.S. Census Bureau through the American Community Survey.

• U.S. Department of Commerce

Responsibilities of this Department include trade, economic development, technology, entrepreneurship and business development, environmental stewardship, and statistical research and analysis.

• U.S. Energy Information Administration

Provides information and data covering energy production, stocks, demand, imports, exports, and prices.

• U.S. Statistical Abstract

Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

• USAGov

Find data about the U.S., such as maps and population, demographic, and economic data.

• USDA Economic Research Service

Mission is to anticipate trends and emerging issues in agriculture, food, the environment, and rural America and to conduct high-quality, objective economic research to inform and enhance public and private decision making.

• USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service

Conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture. Production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, farm finances, chemical use, and changes in the demographics of U.S. producers are only a few examples.

International Data

• • AidData

Research lab at William & Mary's Global Research Institute that equips policymakers and practitioners with better evidence to improve how sustainable development investments are targeted, monitored, and evaluated.

• • CIA World Factbook

Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

• • DataBank

Analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.

• • EasyData

Comprehensive collection of South African macroeconomic, industry, trade and regional indicators.

• • Eurostat

The statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its mission is to provide high quality statistics for Europe.

• • FAOSTAT

Provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings
from 1961 to the most recent year available.

• • Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations

Dedicated to collecting, analysing, interpreting and disseminating food and agriculture statistics that are relevant for decision-making.

• • Global Health Observatory

World Health Organization's gateway to health-related statistics for more than 1000 indicators.

• • Google Public Data

Freely available tool for searching public datasets.Importing, saving and linking tools are also available. See more from Google Public Data Help.

• • ILOSTAT

Compiles and produces labor statistics, with the goal of disseminating internationally-comparable datasets through a variety of data tools.

• • IMF Data

International Monetary Fund Statistical Databases include International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and Balance of Payments Statistics.

• • International Computing Centre

Leading provider of Information Technology and Communications (ICT) services within the United Nations System.

• • International Data Base

Find demographic indicators, population pyramids, and source information for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more.

• • International Energy Agency

Work spans a variety of programs and initiatives, helping ensure energy security, tracking clean energy transitions, collecting data, or providing training around the world.

• • OECD Statistics

Statistical online platform of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development where users can search and access OECD’s statistical databases.

• • Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development

Works on establishing evidence-based international standards and finding solutions to a range of social, economic and environmental challenges.

• • Trade Map

Provides (in the form of tables, graphs and maps) indicators on export performance, international demand, alternative markets and competitive markets, as well as a directory of importing and exporting companies.

• • UN Comtrade Database

Free access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables.

• • UNData

The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) launched a new internet based data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point.

• • UN Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)

Facilitates greater economic integration and cooperation among its member countries and promotes sustainable development and economic prosperity.

• • UNESCO Institute for Statistics

Official and trusted source of internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication. Browse stats by theme, indicator, or country.

• • UNIDO Statistics Data Portal

Provides online access to different sets of data compiled by the UN Industrial Development Organization. While some data is available for the public, access to all datasets and variables is limited to registered users.

• • World Bank Open Data

Free and open access to global development data. Browser by indicator to view the Education statistics.

• • World Statistics

Site gives free and easy access to data provided by International Organisations, such as the World Bank, the United Nations and Eurostat.