Last Updated: Jan 22, 2015
ARTstor Charter Collection currently contains nearly 500,000 images across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture.
- Index of Christian Art
- Corbis Images
One of the most well-known collections of images. Includes both licensed images and a large collection of royalty-free images.
- Art Full-Text (formerly Art Abstracts)
Covers more than 450 international art publications, including journals and magazines, museum bulletins, and other art publications.
Full text of hundreds of journals in the arts and sciences, including important art history journals such as Art Bulletin and Burlington Magazine.
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
The primary database in education, this database includes articles and research in the field of art education.
- Humanities International Complete
Covers more than 1,700 journals in all fields of the humanities. Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective Index
Cites articles from English-language periodicals, including some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, including art and art history.
DATES covered: 1907-1984.
- Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online)
THE major encyclopedia of art, the printed version ran to 30+ volumes.
Information on over 6000 artists, usually includes brief biographical information and links to collections holding the artist's work.