Featured Image Databases
- ArtStor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Database of images covering various time periods and cultures that includes architecture, painting, sculpting, photography, decorative arts and design, and more.
- ArtStor CollectionsSearch a database of over 3,175,204 items in 291 collections.
- ArtsyA database of over 120,000 artworks from 1,500 leading galleries and 200 renowned museums and institutional partners from around the world, including the National Gallery of Art (Washington) and the J. Paul Getty Museum.
Find Journal Articles and Encyclopedia Entries
Search Primo for articles, books, ebooks, and streaming videos
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text of hundreds of journals in the arts and sciences, including important art history journals such as Art Bulletin and Burlington Magazine.
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new windowThe primary database in education, this database includes articles and research in the field of art education.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowCovers more than 1,700 journals in all fields of the humanities. Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective Index This link opens in a new windowCites articles from English-language periodicals, including some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, including art and art history.
DATES covered: 1907-1984.
- ArtcyclopediaInformation on over 6000 artists, usually includes brief biographical information and links to collections holding the artist's work.
