Theatre History 1
This is the "Home" page of the "Theatre" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In
Last Updated: Jan 7, 2015
Classical and Ancient Theater
Buy Scripts & more
Murray Library Catalog
How to Find Plays
Copyright Guide for Theatre
Course Guide: Theatre History I (THEA340)
A Few Featured Databases
The Theatre Biz
WWW Virtual Library of Theatre and Drama
Lists lists lists--of theatre companies, theatre image collections, theatre auditions, and much more.
Internet Broadway Database
official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
For finding plays in anthologies.
CHECK OUT THIS NEW DATABASE!
Digital Theatre Plus
Find Journal Articles
MLA International Bibliography
Covers literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore worldwide. Provides citations (no abstracts) to journals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
Humanities International Complete
Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective Index
Literature Resource Center
North American Theater Online
Asian American Drama
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama and Fiction
North American Women's Drama
Contains 715 plays by 152 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
Twentieth Century North American Drama
Contains over 500 plays by 85 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
Librarian/Public Services Coordinator
One College Avenue Suite 3002
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Profile & Guides
Modern Languages; Music; Theatre; Visual Arts
; All rights reserved.
Report a tech support issue
View this page in a format suitable for
printers and screen-readers