This is the "Home" page of the "Modern Languages Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Modern Languages Research  

Databases for researching in modern languages and linguistics generally. Also, tabs for specialized databases and websites in Spanish, French, German, or Chinese.
Last Updated: Nov 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.messiah.edu/modern_languages Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

CHECK OUT THIS NEW DATABASE

Newspapers in other languages

Databases (for articles)

These are the main databases you'll want to use for finding articles when researching in the Modern Languages at Messiah.

  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
    Covers literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore worldwide. Provides citations (no abstracts) to journals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
  • JSTOR
  • Literature Resource Center  
      
  • Humanities International Complete  
      
    Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Includes cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and contains more than 1.5 million records.
  • LatAm-Studies
    Full-text social sciences and humanities database that has full-text of over 60 peer-reviewed journals from top universities in Latin America and the Caribbean. Mostly articles in Spanish.
  • Anthrosource
  • Eurozine
    Articles from 80+ European leading cultural magazines. Many have English translations as well as the original languages

Buying Foreign Books

For dealers in books of a specific language, search those listed on the specific language page.

Librarian for Modern Languages

Profile Image
Lawrie Merz
Contact Info
Librarian/Public Services Coordinator
Murray Library--Box 3002
Messiah College
Grantham, PA 17027
717-796-1800 x3880
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip