Newspapers in other languages
- World-Newspapers.comThe world's newspapers in English.
Databases (for articles)
These are the main databases you'll want to use for finding articles when researching in the Modern Languages at Messiah.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowCovers literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore worldwide. Provides citations (no abstracts) to journals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Dates: 1926-present.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Includes cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and contains more than 1.5 million records.
- EurozineArticles from 80+ European leading cultural magazines. Many have English translations as well as the original languages
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
Buying Modern Language materials
For dealers in books of a specific language, search those listed on the specific language page.
- Schoenhof's Foreign Books"Offers the biggest selection of foreign books in North America" (from their website). Located in Cambridge MA.
Ask me, your librarian!
Sarah Myers
she/her/hers
Contact:
Murray Library, Behind Circulation
112A
Suite 3002
112A
Suite 3002
717.766.2511 x. 3590