Periodical Search
Periodical Search is a master file of all full-text journals, both print and online, that are available to you. Links are provided for each title.
Comments (0)
Pro/Con Topics
New Resource
Library Hours, 2013
Find Articles/List Databases
Political Science Complete contains full text for over 400 journals, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the database. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Find Articles/List Databases
- Columbia International Affairs Online(CIAO) is designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
- SocIndex with Full-TextInformative abstracts for more than 590 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,040 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included.
- Humanities International CompleteProvides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Includes cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and contains more than 1.5 million records.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteCoverage of hundreds of journals and reports in the fields of communication and mass media.
- KeesingsKeesing's was founded in 1931 with the intention of creating a lasting archive of original, accurate, and objective articles on the world's political, social, and economic events. Our team of experienced news writers and editors (based in Cambridge, UK) create a series of concise, clear articles which we publish every month, providing our readers with a digestible but detailed summary of global news.
- JSTORComplete back runs of core scholarly journals beginning with the first issues and continuing to within 3-5 years of the present.
- America: History and LifeAbstracts to 2,100 international journals on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
- Historical AbstractsAbstracts to 2,100 international journals on the history of the world not including the United States and Canada.
- Ethnic NewsWatchAn interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
- InfoMine - Scholarly Internet CollectionsINFOMINE is a unique Web resource featuring well organized access to important university level research and educational tools on the Internet. A virtual library, INFOMINE is notable for its collection of annotated and indexed links. Information in INFOMINE is easy to find given the multiplicity of access points provided (ways of finding the information contained).
Online Journal Collections
- SAGE PublicationsAccess to more than 650 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 290 are published on behalf of 290 learned societies and institutions.
- Springer JournalsSpringer Journals is an integrated full-text database for over 1700 journals. Covered begins in 1997.
- Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Libraryis a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 11,500 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
- Science Direct - College EditionOver 2000 journals covering all areas of physical, health and life sciences.
WorldCat
JSTOR
Google Scholar
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides Contact Information:
Subjects: Biblical & Religious Studies, Ask A Librarian: |



Loading...
