Primo: Search all Library Collections at One Time
Search Primo for Streaming Videos
The library subscribes to several streaming video packages and all of them can be added in your Canvas course. To find them, either go directly to the streaming video database of choice or use Primo to search across collections. To search Primo, select Advanced Search, and choose Subject contains and limit Material Type to Video/Film
Then, under Availability, limit to Available Online for streaming videos
Streaming Video Collections
- Academic Videos Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Various video material including films, performances, recordings, and footage that cover a wide range of subject areas.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
- Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
Quality videos and teaching resources of stage productions from Shakespeare to modern plays and musicals as well as interviews and information about backstage and beyond.
- Films On Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 14,000 full-length videos and 205,000 video clips related to a variety of subjects and disciplines.
- ICE Videos This link opens in a new window
A collection of authentic case studies with real-life assessment and treatment videos, featuring real-life patients focused on the field of occupational therapy.
- Kanopy (streaming films) This link opens in a new window
Kanopy streams over 30,000 films, with more added every month, from exclusive suppliers and contains more PBS and HBO Documentary titles than any other platform.
- Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
Nearly 300 of the very best videos created by professionals in the field of psychotherapy for other professionals and students in the field.
- Silent Film Online This link opens in a new window
Films which represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated with ASP’s Video Advisory Board, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.
- Sports Medicine & Exercise Science in Video This link opens in a new window
The most extensive video collection ever assembled in the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more.
- Swank Digital Campus (Streaming films) This link opens in a new window
Database containing 50 feature films to stream from a variety of genres.
