How to search for a New Testament commentaryHow to search for an Old Testament commentaryHow to search for Biblical peopleHow to find a Bible in a particular languageHow to find commentaries in WorldCatAncient Manuscripts
This is the "Home" page of the "Biblical & Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biblical & Religious Studies  

Last Updated: Dec 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.messiah.edu/bible_religious_studies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Religion eBook Collection

Religion ebooksEBSCO's Religion eBook Collection features more than 4,100 titles from over 150 trusted publishers covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious texts, and more.

 

Periodical Search

Periodical Search is a master file of all full-text journals, both print and online, that are available to you. Links are provided for each title.

     

    Online Catalog

     

    Interlibrary Loan

    Procure books and journal articles from other libraries.

    Click here to actually register.

    World Christian Database

     

    Find Articles/List Databases

    Religion Index

    ATLA Religion Index provides access to more than 12,000 articles, essays and book reviews from more than 525 international journals in religion and related fields. ATLA offers an excellent scripture index to ensure that you find all the relevant articles on a passage. It is otherwise a good source to find articles and book essays in biblical studies, church history, theology, missions, linguistics and archaeology. It is also a good place to find book reviews on literature in these areas.

    Find Articles/List Databases


    • Christian Periodical Index
      Produced by the Association of Christian Librarians, CPI provides access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical Christian perspective or of interest to the evangelical community. Coverage includes over 100 selected publications from a broad spectrum of knowledge.
    • Humanities International Complete
      Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Includes cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and contains more than 1.5 million records.
    • Old Testament Abstracts
      Old Testament Abstracts is available in printed editions only. Located in Boyer, in the BRS department.
    • New Testament Abstracts
      Old Testament Abstracts is available in printed editions only. Located in Boyer, in the BRS department.
     

    JSTOR

     

    WorldCat

    Search for an item in libraries near you:
    WorldCat.org >>

    Google Scholar

    Online Journal Packages (Selected)

    Theological Journals Search

    Subject Guide

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip