Skip to Main Content

Biblical & Religious Studies: Home

Anchor Yale Biblical Commentaries

Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary

  • With over 7 million words of authoritative content, the Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary remains the gold standard reference for Biblical Studies. It is an unprecedented interfaith exploration of the Bible that is interdisciplinary in scope
  • The first major Bible dictionary to be published in America in 30 years that includes six volumes of approximately 1,200 pages each
  • More than 6,000 entries, 7,000,000 words, and nearly 1,000 contributors
  • Endpaper maps of the Near Eastern world keyed to text for quick location of archaeological and biblical sites
  • Articles on pseudepigraphic and apocryphal texts, Nag Hammadi tractates, and individual Dead Sea Scrolls, including the most recently published sectarian Dead Sea Scrolls as well as articles illustrating the literary artistry of the biblical text
  • A richness of information unequaled in the history of biblical studies

Religion eBook Collection

Religion ebooksEBSCO's Religion eBook Collection features more than 4,100 titles from over 150 trusted publishers covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious texts, and more.

Oxford University Press

Find Articles/List Databases

Religion Index

ATLA Religion Index provides access to more than 12,000 articles, essays and book reviews from more than 525 international journals in religion and related fields. ATLA offers an excellent scripture index to ensure that you find all the relevant articles on a passage. It is otherwise a good source to find articles and book essays in biblical studies, church history, theology, missions, linguistics and archaeology. It is also a good place to find book reviews on literature in these areas.

 


Complete back runs of core scholarly journals beginning with the first issues and continuing to within 3-5 years of the present.

Find Articles/List Databases

WorldCat

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Online Journal Packages (Selected)