This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music  

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.messiah.edu/content.php?pid=330751 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Catalog

Music Encyclopedias

  • Oxford Music Online
    Includes Grove Music Online.
  • Classical Music Reference Library
    Brings together more than 47,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Includes the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, among others.
  • Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
    More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world.
  • African American Music Reference
    Coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression. Includes 42,612 essays and images from 162 sources, over 67,184 pages and liner notes.

Find Journal Articles


General and Gateway Sites

Ask me, your librarian!

Profile Image
Lawrie Merz
Contact Info
Librarian/Public Services Coordinator
Murray Library
Messiah College
One College Avenue Suite 3002
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
717-796-1800 x3880
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip