Daniels' Orchestral Music Online
- Daniels' Orchestral Music Online This link opens in a new windowOrchestral music finder tool that allows you to browse the classical repertoires and find basic information on composers and instrumentation as well as opera arias, duets choruses, and more using the opera excerpts finder.
Music Encyclopedias
- Oxford Music Online (includes Grove Music Online)Includes Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the authoritative encyclopedia on music, along with Encyclopedia of Popular Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music.
- Classical Music Reference LibraryBrings together more than 47,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Includes the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, among others.
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online This link opens in a new windowMore than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world.
- African American Music ReferenceCoverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression. Includes 42,612 essays and images from 162 sources, over 67,184 pages and liner notes.
Find Journal Articles
- Music Index with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCovers every aspect of classical and popular music through full-text journals, reviews of performances, and reviews of sound recordings and videos.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowFull text, indexing, and abstracts for journals, books, monographs, conference papers, and book reviews related to education.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective Index This link opens in a new windowA wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals including content from H.W. Wilson's International Index.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of journals, books, and other published sources from around the world in the field of the humanities.
