Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Zotero: A New Resource for Corinthian Studies
Blog post by David Pettegrew describes using an extensive Zotero bibliography to document and organize his research. See ZotPad for the ipad app that connects to a Zotero account.
Library Database Apps
EBSCO databases - Free
Search any of our EBSCO library databases from your iphone or ipad.
1. Download app from app store (link above)
2. Authenticate this app by going to the "EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications" link located at the bottom of any EBSCO database page.
3. Enter your college email address. Access the email confirmation reply through your ipad.
This authentication is good for the next nine months. After nine months, simple repeat this process for another authentication period.
American Chemical Society (ACS) - $4.99
Search through American Chemical Society journal articles. Full text access to articles is available when on Messiah's wireless network, or when accessing Messiah's network through VPN. (See "How To" tab for VPN access).
Naxos Music Library - Free
1. Visit the NML page for Murray Library from a computer
2. Navigate to the Playlist area and click “Sign Up” in the "Personal/Student" playlist account area.
3. Create a login on the sign up page. This login, consisting of your email address and a custom password, then becomes your login for the app.
Chronicle of Higher Education
1. While on campus, connect to Chronicle website and create a personal account with Messiah email address. Verify account through Messiah email.
2. Download app.
3. Sign in to app with personal account information. You now have access to Chronicle content through Messiah Library subscription
4. PLEASE NOTE: The Chronicle of Higher Education will appear in the Newstand app on the ipad; it will not appear as a separate app.
SpringerLink - Free
If the user is connected to the network of a subscriber institution by wireless, VPN, or Server Proxy, then they will automatically receive access to any documents to which their institution subscribes.
If they are not connected to the network of a subscriber institution but they have a username and password that have been authorized to provide them with access, upon requesting an article, the user will be presented with a list of connection options. Within this list the user will find a link to log into SpringerLink.com. By following this link, the user will be brought to a page within SpringerLink.com where they can enter their username a password and log in. Upon successful log in, the user will be redirected to the pdf of the full text chapter or article that was originally requested.
This app connects to the users Zotero account to manage citations, resources and documents.
Bluefire Reader - Free
This reader works with digital rights management software. Use this reader in conjunction with Adobe Digital Editions to download library books from E-Book Central in Murray Library and read them on your ipad.
Besides the ipad apps listed above, many of the library databases are mobile-friendly. See the Mobile Databases page on the library website.