Primo: Search all Library Collections at One Time
Health Statistics
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista provides direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest through statistics, reports, insights, forecasts, and more.
- PolicyMap This link opens in a new windowUses Geographic Information Systems (GIS) to display a variety of data reflecting the United States through custom layered demographic maps, tables, reports, and analytics.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States byCall Number: Reference HA202 .P76Publication Date: Present Year
- United Nations Library - Public Health PublicationsBrowse public health materials from the United Nations
Cite Sources in AMA Style
AMA Manual of Style, 11th EDITION by Call Number: Online ebookISBN: 9780190246556Publication Date: 2020
- Standard Abbreviations for Journal TitlesCSE and AMA citation style require journal titles to be abbreviated. APA citation style requires that journal titles be the complete title. Check this journal database from the National Library of Medicine to find the standard abbreviations or complete title used for the journal you are citing.
Cite Sources in APA Style
- Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
APA's authoritative solution to find tutorials, guides, and templates for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA style.
- Zotero BibIf you don't want to set up software, Zotero Bib allows you to enter doi or URL and the software will generate a bibliographic entry for copy and paste. This will help you cite sources but not manage them.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association 7th edition by Call Number: Dictionary Stand BF76.7 .P83 2019ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019APA citation style
Journal article with doi example
Rosenfeld, N., & Steffens, J. (2019). Effects of audiovisual congruency on perceived emotions in film. Psychomusicology: Music, Mind, and Brain, 29(4), 200–208. https://doi.org/10.1037/pmu0000242
Textbooks and Course Materials
Medical Terminology in a Flash! 4th edition by Call Number: Online ebookISBN: 9780803689534Publication Date: 2020
Principles of Athletic Training, 18th edition by Call Number: Online ebookISBN: 9781266555862Publication Date: 2023
Athletic Training Databases
- AccessPhysiotherapy (McGraw-Hill) This link opens in a new window
This resource provides comprehensive textbooks, cases and exam prep for the physical therapy field.
- SPORTDiscus With Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes journals, books, and dissertations related to athletic training, rehab, sport sociology, physical education, sport management, and more.
- Medline Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for over 2500 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowIncludes indexing and some full text of journals, legal cases, drug records, research instruments, clinical trials, and more related to the fields of nursing and allied health.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowReliable and up-to-date information and evidence on the effects of interventions in health care to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care.
- PolicyMap This link opens in a new windowUses Geographic Information Systems (GIS) to display a variety of data reflecting the United States through custom layered demographic maps, tables, reports, and analytics.
Ask Me!
Beth Transue
Contact:
Information Literacy Librarian
Messiah University
Email: btransue@messiah.edu
Chat (MicrosoftTeams)
Videoconference by appointment (Zoom or MicrosoftTeams)
Messiah University
Email: btransue@messiah.edu
Chat (MicrosoftTeams)
Videoconference by appointment (Zoom or MicrosoftTeams)
717-691-6006 x3810
Website