Research Guides: Circulation: Murray Library

Today's Hours

Library Hours

Regular Semester Hours
Monday................8:00am – 11:00pm
Tuesday...............8:00am – 11:00pm
Wednesday..........8:00am – 11:00pm
Thursday..............8:00am – 11:00pm
Friday....................8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday...............10:00am – 6:00pm
Sunday.................2:00pm – 11:00pm

Upcoming Modified Hours
Sun., Dec 10, 2pm – 1am
Mon., Dec 11, 8am – 1am
Tues., Dec 12, 8am – 12am
Thurs., Dec 14, 8am – 5pm
Fri., Dec 15, 9am – 5pm
Sat.-Sun., Dec 16-17, CLOSED
Mon.-Thurs., Dec 18-21, 9am – 5pm
Fri.-Sun., Dec 22-31, CLOSED

Mon., Jan 1, 2024, CLOSED
Tues.-Fri., Jan 2-5, 9am – 5pm
Sat.-Sun., Jan 6-7, CLOSED
Mon.-Fri., Jan 8-12, 9am – 5pm
Sat.-Mon., Jan 13-15, CLOSED

Spring Semester hours begin
Tuesday, January 16

Library Catalog (Primo)

Search the Library Databases for Journal Articles

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
ASU offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.

Other library databases

Reference Services

Ask a Librarian

The Circulation Department, a part of Murray Library's public services area, aims to be both welcoming and helpful to all. We strive to do our best to support the information and research needs of our primary constituency -- the current students and employees of Messiah University -- as well as visitors, as we are able. We attempt to establish policies for circulation that take into account the needs of our many users.

The Circulation Department provides information regarding library policies and borrowing privileges. It is responsible for checking items in and out of the library, and for managing and maintaining the library's collection through shelving and shelf reading. Reserve items, holds, and Interlibrary Loan materials also circulate from this area. You must have a valid Messiah ID or Murray Library Patron ID Card to borrow library materials.

Direct Link to Primo

CLICK HERE TO GO TO PRIMO.

Primo provides a one-stop searching for books and e-books, videos, scores, articles, teaching resources, and more. In one searchable place, access Messiah's library catalog, search a massive collection of subscription databases, and find open access content.

Primo also helps you manage your research. Sign-in in order to:

Renew books and videos
Create favorites lists
Create citations of various styles (APA, MLA, Chicago)
View full search results.

Murray Library Hours of Operation Calendar

Circulation Desk

phone: (717) 691-6006, ext. 3860

email: CirculationDesk@messiah.edu

Circulation Supervisors

Deb Roof
Circulation Department Supervisor
e-mail: droof@messiah.edu
phone: 717-691-6006 ext. 7293

Rachael Jasitt
Access Services Specialist
e-mail: rjasitt@messiah.edu
phone: 717-691-6006 ext. 7017

Keith Jones
Weekend Circulation Supervisor
e-mail: kajones@messiah.edu
phone: 717-691-6006 ext. 3861

Circulation: Murray Library