Other Relevant Library Guides
Cite Sources in AMA Style
AMA Manual of Style, 11th EDITION by Call Number: Online ebookISBN: 9780190246556Publication Date: 2020
- Standard Abbreviations for Journal TitlesCSE and AMA citation style require journal titles to be abbreviated. APA citation style requires that journal titles be the complete title. Check this journal database from the National Library of Medicine to find the standard abbreviations or complete title used for the journal you are citing.
Cite Sources in APA Style
- Academic Writer This link opens in a new windowAPA's authoritative solution to find tutorials, guides, and templates for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA style.
- Zotero BibIf you don't want to set up software, Zotero Bib allows you to enter doi or URL and the software will generate a bibliographic entry for copy and paste. This will help you cite sources but not manage them.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association 7th edition by Call Number: Dictionary Stand BF76.7 .P83 2019ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019APA citation style
Journal article with doi example
Rosenfeld, N., & Steffens, J. (2019). Effects of audiovisual congruency on perceived emotions in film. Psychomusicology: Music, Mind, and Brain, 29(4), 200–208. https://doi.org/10.1037/pmu0000242
Books for DSc
Primary Care for the Physical Therapist by Call Number: Online ebookISBN: 9780323638975Publication Date: 2020NOTE: Use is limited to 3 concurrent users. Contact the liaison librarian with questions.
Databases/Journal Articles
- AccessPhysiotherapy (McGraw-Hill) This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides comprehensive textbooks, cases and exam prep for the physical therapy field.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowIncludes indexing and some full text of journals, legal cases, drug records, research instruments, clinical trials, and more related to the fields of nursing and allied health.
- Medline Complete This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE Complete provides full text over 2500 medical journals, many with no embargo to allow users to access the information as soon as it’s published.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowFull text, indexing, and abstracts for journals, books, monographs, conference papers, and book reviews related to education.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowDatabase that provides many full text articles for virtually all subject areas related to business.
Ask Me!
Beth Transue
Contact:
Information Literacy Librarian
Messiah University
Email: btransue@messiah.edu
Chat (MicrosoftTeams)
Videoconference by appointment (Zoom or MicrosoftTeams)
Messiah University
Email: btransue@messiah.edu
Chat (MicrosoftTeams)
Videoconference by appointment (Zoom or MicrosoftTeams)
717-691-6006 x3810
Website