Skip to Main Content

Physical Therapy: DPT

Physical Therapy header

Primo: Search all Library Collections at One Time

New Books in the Library

Online Students

Cite Sources in AMA Style

Other Online Resources

Textbooks and Course Materials

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $152

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $90

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $250

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $173

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $350

 Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $253

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $69

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $105

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $59

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $231

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $505

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $410

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $140

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $505

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $287

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $168

extbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $225

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $345

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $190

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $245

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $291

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $500

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $96

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $315

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $35

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $111

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $250

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $92

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $535

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $251

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $854

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $183

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $80

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $245

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $250

Textbook cost savings for this course through using library e-books = $98

Databases/Journal Articles

Streaming Videos

Summary of Library Services for Graduate Students

Reference Assistance

  • Email:library@messiah.edu
  • Chat (reference library on duty): chat bar at bottom of most library pgaes
  • Zoom video conferencing (by appointment)

Journal Articles

  • Most articles are available full-text through library databases. Select a database such as CINAHL. Search. If available full-text simply download article in pdf or html format.
  • Print articles: if the article is only available through a print journal, request the article through interlibrary loan form (ILLIAD). Clarify that you are an online student in the Notes field. We will scan the print article and email it to you.
  • Articles not available in the library collection: request the article through interlibrary loan (ILLIAD)

Books

  • E-books: Search for e-books in our ebrary collection. Most books can be downloaded to your computer or mobile device for two weeks.
  • Print books: Request print books from Messiah's library collection through the Book Request form. We will mail the book to your home. You are responsible for mailing the book back; we recommend that you insure the package in case it gets lost in the mail.
  • Books not in the library collection: Request books through interlibrary loan (ILLIAD). We will mail the books to you. You are responsible for mailing the book back to our library; we recommend that you insure the package.
  • You might be able to use a local library. If you live in Pennsylvania, you can use libraries within a cooperative group as a Messiah student by showing your student ID card. Check with your local public, academic or medical library for their guest policies.

 

Ask Me!

Profile Photo
Beth Transue
Contact:
Information Literacy Librarian
Messiah University
Email: btransue@messiah.edu
Chat (MicrosoftTeams)
Videoconference by appointment (Zoom or MicrosoftTeams)
717-691-6006 x3810
Website

Ask a librarian

Librarians can help you:

  • plan your research strategy
  • brainstorm, focus, broaden, or clarify your research topic
  • guide you to the right sources
  • get your materials through ILL or online
  • evaluate credible, scholarly information
  • properly cite your sources
  • make recommendations of where else to look for information
  • with technology issues (though we're not computer wizards)

Just ask!

Link to Physical Therapy Program

Prepare for the NPTE

CPT and Medical Terminology

Mobile Apps

Do you use an ipad or other mobile device for academic work? 

Check out this page for recommended apps!

Example Predatory Article

Beware of Predatory Journal Articles

Predatory journals are a growing problem in academic fields, and are becoming particularly problematic in the sciences. Unscrupulous publishers take advantage of open access models (publishing models that allow anyone to access journal content without paying subscription costs). However, they publish junk science with questionable methods, results and conclusions. This has the potential to negatively affect future research. The motivations are to make money off of unsuspecting authors by charging them to publish articles, or for authors to unethically increase their publication counts for prestige.

It is important to identify and screen out predatory publishers so that they do not corrupt your literature reviews and research. First, search only reputable library and professional databases such as Medline, PubMed, CINAHL, or Engineering Village. Predatory journals will show up in Google searches. Second, read all research with a critical eye. Read ABOUT the publication, not just the article itself. Ask faculty or a librarian if you are unsure whether an article comes from a reputable journal.