Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections at Murray Library: Home

Welcome

Welcome! We invite you to learn more about these special collections at Messiah University's Murray Library. Please visit and experience these collections for yourself.

Murray Library features several Special Collections. Please click on the links below or the tabs at the top to learn more about each.

Bridge to Freedom, est. 2022

W. Jim Neidhardt Collection on Religion and Science, est. 1995

Canadian Literature

Ruth E. Engle Memorial Collection of Children's Book Illustration, est. 2004

Artists' Books

The Messiah University Archives and Brethren in Christ Church Archives are located on the lower level of Murray Library, but are a separate entity. Please visit their website for information on their collections. During the academic year, the Archives is open Monday through Thursday and closed on Fridays. Researchers are strongly encouraged to contact the Archives (archives@messiah.edu) to confirm staff availability prior to visiting.

 

 

Visit & Contact Murray Library

GPS Address: 2850 Crestline Dr, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

Mailing Address: 1 University Ave., Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

Parking:

  • General visitor parking is available in the Old Main parking lot (VV), on the side nearest to the Eisenhower Campus Center (College Ave).
  • Handicap parking is located to the side of the building between the library and Frey Hall. This is accessible by going around the back of the library building (Crestline Drive).
Phone: (717) 691-6006, ext. 3860

Website: www.Messiah.edu/Library

Today's Hours

Library Hours

Summer Hours
(May 9 thru August 22)

Open Monday thru Friday, 9am 5pm
Closed Saturdays & Sundays

Modified Summer Hours
Monday, May 30................CLOSED
Monday, June 20...............CLOSED
Monday, July 4..................CLOSED

Regular Semester Hours
(begin August 23)

Monday................8:00am 11:00pm
Tuesday...............8:00am 11:00pm
Wednesday..........8:00am 11:00pm
Thursday..............8:00am 11:00pm
Friday....................8:00am 5:00pm

Saturday...............10:00am 6:00pm
Sunday.................2:00pm 11:00pm

See the "Hours of Operation Calendar" on the "Circulation: Murray Library" web page for regular and modified library hours.