Research Guides: Graduate Programs: Home

Orientation

Request print books from Messiah Library Collection
Graduate and online students may request print books from Murray Library through this form as well. Please indicate that you are a graduate or online student when doing so.

Email: library@messiah.edu OR email your liaison librarian
Chat (reference library on duty): chat button on library home page OR green chat bar at bottom of library webpages

Journal Articles

Most articles are available full-text through library databases. Select a database - relevant databases can be found on the graduate program library webpage. Search the database. If available full-text, simply download article in pdf or html format.
Print articles: if the article is only available through a print journal (not online), request the article through interlibrary loan form (ILLIAD). Clarify that you are an online graduate student in the Notes field. We will scan the print article and email it to you.
Articles not available in the library collection: request the article through interlibrary loan (ILLIAD)

Books

E-books: Search for e-books in our e-book collections. Most books can be downloaded to your computer or mobile device for two-three weeks.
Print books: Request print books from Messiah's library collection through the Book Request form. We will mail the book to your home. You are responsible for mailing the book back; we recommend that you insure the package in case it gets lost in the mail.
Books not in the library collection: Request books through interlibrary loan (ILLIAD). We will mail the books to you. You are responsible for mailing the book back to our library. Postage-paid return shipping is provided. This is a free service.
You might be able to use a local library. If you live in Pennsylvania, you can use libraries within a cooperative group as a Messiah student by showing your student ID card. Check with your local public or academic library for their guest policies.