It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides a collection of more than 550 full-text education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. (Indexing and abstracting is provided for over 900 journals.) Selected educational reports are also included. This is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycArticles database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 56 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 8 from allied organizations.
PsycBOOKS, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of more than 62,000 chapters in PDF from over 4160 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. Included are over 800 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from 1806, and 100 out-of-print books from between 1950–2002.
All of the included titles are created by and for psychotherapists and provide reliable, detailed instructions for serving diverse populations and therapeutic issues. Films within the collection also provide step-by-step instructions for successfully implementing dozens of therapeutic approaches. Key topics include family and group therapy, dynamic psychotherapy, legal and ethical considerations, working with survivors of abuse, PTSD, and countless more.