Research Guides: Databases by Title (A-Z): S

S

SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 1600 full-text periodicals spanning the Humanities; Social Sciences; and Science, Technology, and Medicine, including some published by learned societies and institutions.
Science Direct College Edition This link opens in a new window
Thousands of academic journals covering all areas of physical, health & life sciences, and social & behavioral sciences.
• Coverage dates: 1995-present

• Contains: Full-text.
SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search leading journals in the Chemistry field by keyword or by drawing the chemical structure and access a wide diversity of research from other scientific disciplines.

All users must contact the Chemistry librarian, Beth Transue to register individually for the site.
• SciFinder Scholar Database Sheet
Silent Film Online This link opens in a new window
Films which represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated with ASP’s Video Advisory Board, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Informative abstracts for journals dating back to 1895, as well as monographs, conference papers, and other sources related to the social sciences.
• Coverage dates: 1895-present

• Contains: Full-text.
SPORTDiscus With Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books, and dissertations related to athletic training, rehab, sport sociology, physical education, sport management, and more.
• Coverage dates: 1975-present
• Concurrent users: 4
Sports Medicine & Exercise Science in Video This link opens in a new window
The most extensive video collection ever assembled in the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 1300 journals from Springer-Verlag Publications, mostly in the STEM fields. For a Springer app click here.
• Coverage dates: 1997 - present

• Contains: Links to full-text.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest through statistics, reports, insights, forecasts, and more.

SAGE Video

SAGE Video streaming collections are developed in partnership with leading academics, societies and practitioners to deliver cutting-edge teaching and research-oriented video within the social sciences. With 60%+ exclusive content, SAGE Video provides unparalleled publishing expertise, disciplinary knowledge and exposure to leading experts

SAGE Research Methods Video

SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Nearly everyone at a university is involved in research, from students learning how to conduct research to faculty conducting research for publication to librarians delivering research skills training and doing research on the efficacy of library services.