It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music.
A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and NGO, government and special reports.
Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Multidisciplinary by design GreenFILE contains scholarly, government and general-interest titles including content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects
Grove Music Online is an integrated music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (second edition), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (second edition). Grove Music Online is regularly updated to ensure it remains the most up-to-date music reference work on the internet.