It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans. The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. Upon completion, Evans Digital will consist of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images.
Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century. Based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker and now supplemented by thousands of new items.
The core of the collection is formed by Isaiah Thomas' own collection of colonial and early national period newspapers and supplemented by nearly two million issues added by Thomas' successors at the American Antiquarian Society. Numerous other institutions and historical societies have contributed to the collection.
Full text for over 1,800 journals;
Indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals;
Full text for more than 550 books and monographs;
Full text for numerous education-related conference papers;
Citations for over 5 million articles, including book reviews.
Provides free access to over two million science research citations. There are over 140,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1994 forward, available via the database. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy.
U.S. Dept. of Education's abstracts to over 1,000 journals and thousands of education reports, conference papers, curriculum guides, and more. Covers all aspects of education from early childhood to higher education, including information resources, languages, and linguistics.