Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Graduate Programs: Home

Quick Links

Request print books and journal articles from the library

Graduate Program Library Pages - GO HERE FOR THE MOST RELEVANT LIBRARY RESOURCES FOR YOUR GRADUATE PROGRAM

Search all Library Collections at One Time

Library Services for Graduate Students

Reference Assistance

Journal Articles

  • Most articles are available full-text through library databases. Select a database - relevant databases can be found on the graduate program library webpage. Search the database. If available full-text, simply download article in pdf or html format.
  • Print articles: if the article is only available through a print journal (not online), request the article through interlibrary loan form (ILLIAD). Clarify that you are an online graduate student in the Notes field. We will scan the print article and email it to you.
  • Articles not available in the library collection: request the article through interlibrary loan (ILLIAD)

Books

  • E-books: Search for e-books in our e-book collections. Most books can be downloaded to your computer or mobile device for two-three weeks.
  • Print books: Request print books from Messiah's library collection through the Book Request form. We will mail the book to your home. You are responsible for mailing the book back; we recommend that you insure the package in case it gets lost in the mail.
  • Books not in the library collection: Request books through interlibrary loan (ILLIAD). We will mail the books to you. You are responsible for mailing the book back to our library. Postage-paid return shipping is provided. This is a free service.
  • You might be able to use a local library. If you live in Pennsylvania, you can use libraries within a cooperative group as a Messiah student by showing your student ID card. Check with your local public or academic library for their guest policies.

How to Find Past Theses

To find graduate theses in the library catalog, search for Messiah College graduate program theses in the search box.

Library Catalog

All submitted graduate theses in the Library Catalog

All submitted theses in Mosaic

Ask a Librarian

Contact your Liaison Librarian Directly


Liz Kielley
Technical Services Coordinator
e-mail address: ekielley@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext.3850

Liaison librarian for:

  • Communication
  • Counseling (Graduate)
  • Human Development & Family Science
  • Music
  • Psychology, Criminal Justice & Sociology
  • Social Work
  • Theater & Dance

Sarah Myers
Public Services Librarian
e-mail address: smyers@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext.3590

Liaison librarian for:

  • Cocurricular & External Programs
  • Education
  • Engineering
  • Graduate Education, Graduate Higher Education
  • History, Politics & International Relations
  • Language, Literature & Writing

Michael Rice
Digital Resources Librarian
e-mail address: mrice@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext.7069

Liaison librarian for:

  • Art & Design
  • Biblical Religious & Philisophical Studies
  • Business
  • Computing, Mathematics & Physics
  • Philosophy

Beth Transue
Instruction Coordinator
e-mail address: btransue@messiah.edu
Telephone: 717-691-6006 ext.3810

Liaison librarian for:

  • Athletic Training
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Dietetic Internship
  • Health, Nutrition & Exercise Science
  • Nursing (UG, ADP & Grad)
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Physical Therapy

Go to a Library Near Your Home

Connect from Off Campus