Filter by Discipline, Audience/Education Level, and Material Type (Case Study, Simulation, Textbook, Tutorial, and more)
MERLOT Health Sciences Community Portal
Includes simulations, case studies, courses, lesson plans, and more
Skills Commons Nursing OER Resources
Skills Commons is funded by the TAACCCT program
WISC-Online Health Science Cluster
Health Sciences Open Textbook Library
Open Health Sciences Textbooks
Curated by Concordia University Libraries
Academic content produced by the University of Michigan that is available for teaching and learning. Most content is published under the Creative Commons BY license which means you are free to use and adapt with attribution.
InTech is the publisher of one of the largest multidisciplinary open access collection of books covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine.
Free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
IOM (Institute of Medicine) reports published after 1998.
UC's OERN collection: http://teachingcommons.cdl.edu/oern/
GWU's smaller collection of nursing OER materials: http://nursing.gwu.edu/open-educational-resources-nursing-education
The Global Health eLearning Center (from USAID) offers free course modules, course materials, etc. which some RN programs use
http://www.globalhealthlearning.org/
WiscOnline (Wisconsin Technical Colleges) collection of open Nursing learning objects: https://www.wisc-online.com/learn/health/nursing?s=Rating&d=Desc&p=1
A Comprehensive Book on Autism Spectrum Disorders - Covers the most important topics related to Autism Spectrum Disorders in the efficient way and aims to be useful for health professionals in training or clinicians seeking an update.
Challenges in Elder Care - Intended as a brief but focused compilation to assist with diagnosis and management of the most common serious medical problems in the rapidly growing geriatric population.
Hypoxia and Human Diseases - Provides a comprehensive and updated overview of cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying hypoxia's impacts on human health, as well as current advances and future directions in the detection, recognition, and management of hypoxia-related disorders.
The core mission of Europe PMC (http://europepmc.org) is to build open, full-text scientific literature resources and support innovation by engaging users, enabling contributors and integrating related research data.
Health Education Assets Library (HEAL)
A collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education.
Digital Commons Network - medicine & health sciences
Brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Includes peer-reviewed articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
MedEdPORTAL Publications promotes educational scholarship and collaboration by facilitating the open exchange of peer-reviewed health education teaching and assessment resources.
OPENPediatrics is an open access educational platform and online community of clinicians sharing best practices from all resource settings around the world through innovative collaboration and digital learning technologies.
CDC Public Health Image Library
PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures. We welcome public health professionals, the media, laboratory scientists, educators, students, and the worldwide public to use this material for reference, teaching, presentation, and public health messages.
Explore datasets, tools, and applications related to health and health care. These resources come from across the Federal Government with the goal of improving the health and lives of all Americans.
Data and statistics provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). It is a public domain Web site, which means you may link to CDC.gov at no cost and without specific permission.
Partners - Health Data Tools & Statistics
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce is a collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries which provides timely, convenient access to selected public health resources on the Internet.
Attention Nursing Educators: Unsure where to start? Let the librarians help.
Complete the OER Search Request form and we'll start searching for you!