A collection of open textbooks from British Columbia, this site provides access to a variety of Psychology titles such as "Research Methods in Psychology" and "Together: The Science of Social Psychology."
Lumen Learning provides a Psychology textbook that includes various chapters such as Biological Foundations of Psychology and Psychological Disorders.
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
The National Academies Press (NAP)
This resource provides textbooks on various behavioral and social science topics.
Noba is an online platform that provides open, ready-made psychology textbooks and the opportunity to build a textbook from freely available chapters. Users must create an account to use Noba.
Psychology is designed to meet scope and sequence requirements for the single-semester introduction to psychology course. The book offers a comprehensive treatment of core concepts, grounded in both classic studies and current and emerging research.
Browse a wide selection of textbooks on psychology.
Project Gutenberg - Psychology Bookshelf
Project Gutenberg's list of Psychology books in the public domain that are available freely online.
Open Yale Courses - Psychology
Open Yale Courses (OYC) provides lectures and other materials from selected Yale College courses to the public free of charge via the Internet. The courses span the full range of liberal arts disciplines, including humanities, social sciences, and physical and biological sciences.
MIT Open Courseware - Psychology
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
InTech publishes more than 2,300 open textbooks and 6 journals in a variety of subjects that fall under the heading of science, technology, and medicine
Free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
A peer-reviewed journal focused on promoting insights of diverse cultural-contextual perspectives to stretch the range of information available for the practice of counseling and systemic psychotherapy.
Annotated links to people and history, organizations, careers, theories, and publications in various areas of psychology. Associated with the Department of Psychology, Jacksonville State University.
Frequently professional organizations will freely publish resources that can be easily accessed and used for course readings.
The professional association for the field of marriage and family therapy.
Information about the professional organization, as well as resources for students, counselors, and consumers.
Serves as an ethical guide for counselors. Contains eight sections addressing areas such as professional responsibility, the counseling relationship, and confidentiality, privileged communication and privacy.
The only organization solely dedicated to the growth and enhancement of the profession of dance/movement therapy.
A professional membership organization that represents the mental health counseling profession.
AMTA's purpose is the progressive development of the therapeutic use of music in rehabilitation, special education, and community settings.
The Center for Deployment Psychology (CDP) trains military and civilian behavioral health professionals to provide high-quality, culturally-sensitive, evidence-based behavioral health services to military personnel, Veterans and their families.
Organization providing leadership and promoting excellence in professional preparation though the accreditation of counseling and related educational programs.
A division of the American Psychological Association which advocates for Counseling Psychology within the field of psychology and in the public sector.
Part of the National Institutes of Health, NIMH uses this site to share information about themselves, pending legislation, and research findings from current projects. Includes introductory articles on a variety of mental health issues.
A division of the American Psychological association serving many different disciplines that focus on community research and action.
Provides a wealth of information relevant to the clinical practice of marriage and family therapy; includes listings of MFT graduate schools and state licensure boards.
AFTA membership consists of nearly 900 family therapy teachers, researchers and practitioners whose aim is the continued development of the field of family therapy; the Academy is a forum for the discussion of issues in the practice and teaching of family therapy, as well as research and theory.
Provides international conferences and continuing education to promote quality standards for marriage and family therapy.
A nonpartisan, nonprofit, multidisciplinary professional organization focused solely on family research, policy and practice.
Jason, Leonard A.; Glantsman, Olya; O'Brien, Jack F.; and Ramian, Kaitlyn N., "Introduction to Community Psychology: Becoming an Agent of Change" (2019). College of Science and Health Full Text Publications. https://via.library.depaul.edu/cshtextbooks/1
Child and Adolescent Mental Health (2015) International Association for Child Adolescent Psychiatry and Allied Professions