InTech publishes more than 2,300 open textbooks and 6 journals in a variety of subjects that fall under the heading of science, technology, and medicine. Licenses vary. Verify individual items.
MIT Open Courseware - Leadership
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity. CC BY-NC-SA 3.0
Open Textbook Library - Leadership
The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks. The Open Textbook Library is supported by the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network.
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community. The MERLOT Collection is made up of over 40,000 materials in 19 different material type categories
OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for learning skills in Leadership Studies.
Open Stax provides a collection of textbooks on leadership studies and skills.
Digital Commons: Higher education
Free, open access submissions (articles, news, data, etc.) from institutions of higher education
From NASPA: National Association of Student Personnel Administrators
Approaches to Campus Statements on Racial Justice
Effective Strategies for Supporting Student Civic Engagement
Five Things NOT To Do In Developing Surveys for Assessment in Student Affairs
Five Things Student Affairs Administrators Should Know About Restorative Justice
Five Things Student Affairs Professionals Can Do to Better Support Foster Care Alumni
From the American Association of Colleges and Universities
Interfaith Cooperation for Our Times: Educating Citizens for a Diverse Democracy (2022)
By Janett I. Cordovés and Dawn Michele Whitehead
Paths to Success: How Community Colleges Are Strengthening Guided Pathways to Ensure Students Are Learning (2021)
By Tia Brown McNair and Lucie Bonneville
What Liberal Education Looks Like: What It Is, Who It’s For, and Where It Happens (2020)
A Comprehensive Approach to Assessment of High-Impact Practices (2019)
By Ashley Finley
Global Learning: Defining, Designing, Demonstrating (2014)
By Kevin Hovland
Assessing Underserved Students’ Engagement in High-Impact Practices (2013)
By Ashley Finley and Tia Brown McNair
A Vision for Equity (2018)
Models of Global Learning (2017)
By Indira Nair and Margaret Henning
Assessment Practices for Advancing Transfer Student Success: Collaborating for Educational Change (2016)
By Gary Brown and Terrel Rhodes
Action Steps for Advancing Transfer Student Success: Lessons Learned from Cross-Institutional Collaborations (2016)
By Rebecca Dolinsky Graham, Terrel Rhodes, and Heather McCambly
Civic Prompts: Making Civic Learning Routine across the Disciplines (2015)
By Caryn McTighe Musil
Pullias Center for Higher Education
Leadership for Liberation: A Leadership Framework & Guide for Student Affairs Professionals (2021)
Jordan Harper and Adrianna Kezar
Empowering Men of Color in Higher Education: A Focus on Psychological, Social, and Cultural Factors (2021)
Adrian H. Huerta, Maria Romero-Morales, Jude Paul Matias Dizon, Maritza E. Salazar, Julie Vu Nguyen
Design for Equity in Higher Education (2021)
KC Culver, Jordan Harper, and Adrianna Kezar
Gahagan, J., Dingfelder, J., Pei, K. (2010). A faculty and staff guide to creating learning outcomes. National Resource Center for the First-year Experience & Students in Transition, University of South Carolina. (8 page preview only)
Advance is the print magazine of the CCCU, published in the fall and spring of each year.
Journal of Higher Education Outreach and Engagement
The mission of the JHEOE is to highlight nnovative endeavors; critically examining emerging issues, trends, challenges, and opportunities; and reporting on studies of impact in the areas of public service, outreach, engagement, extension, engaged research, community-based research, community-based participatory research, action research, public scholarship, service-learning, and community service.
Journal of the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning. Study the scholarship of teaching and learning at the higher education level with these journal articles.
International Journal of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education. This journal provides a place for teachers, students, and academics to work toward improving the quality of higher-education instruction.
International Journal for the Scholarship of Teaching & Learning. This journal is issued two times a year and explores teaching and learning in higher education.
The Kentucky Journal of Excellence in College Teaching & Learning. The information here looks at promoting excellence in teaching in the higher education environment.
Suskie, L. (2018). Assessing student learning : a common sense guide (3rd edition.). John Wiley & Sons. https://messiah.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/permalink/01MESSIAH_INST/1tkeemr/alma9913231623406931
Strange, C.C. & Banning, J. H. (2015). Designing for learning : creating campus environments for student success (Second edition.). Jossey-Bass.
Slowey, M. & Schuetze, H. (2012). Global perspectives on higher education and lifelong learners. Taylor and Francis.
Change: The Magazine of Higher Learning (1.5 year embargo)
Chronicle of Higher Education
Higher Education Quarterly (1 year embargo)
Innovative Higher Education
Inside Higher Ed
Journal of College Student Development
Journal of Higher Education (1 year embargo)
Journal of Studies in International Education
New Directions for Higher Education (1 year embargo)
Research in Higher Education
Review of Higher Education